icon_corner icon_start_stop enlarge2 icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_post icon_miss icon_save icon_card_red enlarge2 icon_save icon_start_stop icon_card_yellow attack icon chevron-down icon chevron-left icon chevron-right icon chevron-up icon cross icon defence icon icon_disallowed_goal email icon facebook icon google icon instagram icon linkedin icon messenger icon pinterest icon play icon plus-thin icon plus icon search icon soundcloud icon sub-in icon sub-out icon icon_sub tweet icon twitter icon icon_user__out icon_user_out vimeo icon whatsapp icon icon_start_stop youtube icon


2015/16 Squad Numbers Announced

Written by Newcastle Utd

Find out which squad numbers Gini Wijnaldum, Aleksandar Mitrovic and Chancel Mbemba will wear

By Anthony Marshall - Newcastle United Managing


Newcastle United have announced their squad numbers for the 2015/16 campaign.

New signings Georginio Wijnaldum, Aleksandar Mitrovic and Chancel Mbemba will take on numbers five, 45 and 18 respectively for their first seasons on Tyneside.

Five was Dutchman Wijnaldum's first squad number at Feyenoord, where he started his career, while Serbian international striker Mitrovic has a clear preference for the 45 shirt, having worn it at previous club Anderlecht.

There have also been a few significant changes to the Magpies' numbers for the imminent Barclays Premier League season.

Defender Paul Dummett has taken on the number three shirt, which was previously worn by Davide Santon, meaning the number 36 shirt is now vacant.

Midfielder Jack Colback switches to number four, which was vacated by the released Ryan Taylor. Colback previously wore 14 and that has now been taken over by Gabriel Obertan.

Meanwhile, Shane Ferguson has been allocated the number 34 shirt, with Gael Bigirimana taking on 35 and Sylvain Marveaux number 31.


Newcastle United 2015/16 Squad Numbers

1. Tim Krul
2. Fabricio Coloccini
3. Paul Dummett
4. Jack Colback
5. Georginio Wijnaldum
6. Mike Williamson
7. Moussa Sissoko
8. Vurnon Anita
9. Papiss Cisse
10. Siem de Jong
11. Yoan Gouffran
14. Gabriel Obertan
15. Jamaal Lascelles
16. Rolando Aarons
17. Ayoze Perez
18. Chancel Mbemba
19. Massadio Haidara
20. Remy Cabella
21. Rob Elliot
22. Daryl Janmaat
23. Haris Vuckic
24. Cheick Tiote
26. Karl Darlow
27. Steven Taylor
29. Emmanuel Riviere
30. Mehdi Abeid
31. Sylvain Marveaux
32. Adam Armstrong
33. Curtis Good
34. Shane Ferguson
35. Gael Bigirimana
37. Lubomir Satka
40. Olivier Kemen
41. Freddie Woodman
45. Aleksandar Mitrovic

Fancy getting your favourite player's name and number on the new home or change shirt? Just click here to visit the online Club Store.

Recommended for you

Breaking News

Dismiss Close
Enable Recite