icon_corner icon_start_stop enlarge2 icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_post icon_miss icon_save icon_card_red enlarge2 icon_save icon_start_stop icon_card_yellow attack icon chevron-down icon chevron-left icon chevron-right icon chevron-up icon cross icon defence icon icon_disallowed_goal email icon facebook icon google icon instagram icon linkedin icon messenger icon pinterest icon play icon plus-thin icon plus icon search icon soundcloud icon sub-in icon sub-out icon icon_sub tweet icon twitter icon icon_user__out icon_user_out vimeo icon whatsapp icon icon_start_stop youtube icon

Latest News

Team news: Trio return at Vicarage Road

Influential trio Allan Saint-Maximin, Miguel Almirón and Jamaal Lascelles all return to the Newcastle United starting line-up for Saturday’s Premier League game at Watford (12:30pm kick-off).

All three missed out on the defeat at Manchester City in midweek through injury, though Almirón was named in the squad.

But now Magpies boss Steve Bruce has been boosted by the return of his two first-choice wingers and his captain for the clash with the Hornets, as they bid to bounce back from that 5-0 loss at the Etihad Stadium in midweek.

Martin Dúbravka will start in goal at Vicarage Road, with Javier Manquillo coming back in at right back and Danny Rose on the left side of defence.

Lascelles partners Federico Fernández at the heart of defence, with Fabian Schär sitting in front of them alongside Jonjo Shelvey and Matt Ritchie.

And Almirón and Saint-Maximin will both look to provide support for Dwight Gayle, who comes in in place of Joelinton up front.

The Brazilian forward, as well as Emil Krafth, Valentino Lazaro, DeAndre Yedlin and Nabil Bentaleb, all revert to the bench after starting on Wednesday night.

And they are joined by Karl Darlow, Matty Longstaff, Christian Atsu and Yoshinori Muto, who complete the list of Magpies substitutes for head coach Bruce to call upon.

Newcastle United: Martin Dúbravka; Javier Manquillo, Jamaal Lascelles, Federico Fernández, Danny Rose; Fabian Schär, Jonjo Shelvey, Matt Ritchie; Allan Saint-Maximin, Miguel Almirón, Dwight Gayle.

Substitutes: Karl Darlow, DeAndre Yedlin, Emil Krafth, Nabil Bentaleb, Matty Longstaff, Valentino Lazaro, Christian Atsu, Yoshinori Muto, Joelinton.

Recommended for you

Breaking News

Dismiss Close
Enable Recite