icon_corner icon_start_stop enlarge2 icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_post icon_miss icon_save icon_card_red enlarge2 icon_save icon_start_stop icon_card_yellow attack icon chevron-down icon chevron-left icon chevron-right icon chevron-up icon cross icon defence icon icon_disallowed_goal email icon facebook icon google icon instagram icon linkedin icon messenger icon pinterest icon play icon plus-thin icon plus icon search icon soundcloud icon sub-in icon sub-out icon icon_sub tweet icon twitter icon icon_user__out icon_user_out vimeo icon whatsapp icon icon_start_stop youtube icon

Latest videos

4th June 2021

Vote for your 2020/21 Newcastle United goal of the season

Voting is now open for the NUFC TV Goal of the Season for 2020/21.

The annual award was won by Jetro Willems last year, for his strike against Liverpool at Anfield, while Fabian Schär's thunderbolt against Burnley was the 2018/19 winner. Prior to that, Ayoze Pérez picked up the trophy three times in five seasons before his move to Leicester City.

But there will be a new winner this year, with six different players in with a shout of receiving the coveted prize.

Allan Saint-Maximin is nominated twice, for his strikes against Burnley, home and away, while Jonjo Shelvey has two goals on the shortlist for the second season in a row - his cup equaliser at Newport and his half-volley against Crystal Palace. Jacob Murphy also features twice for his stunners away to Wolverhampton Wanderers and Burnley.

Joelinton is nominated for his Carabao Cup goal at Morecambe while Dwight Gayle's wonderful header against West Bromwich Albion and Callum Wilson's fantastic team goal at Leicester - where all 11 Newcastle players were involved - are also on the nine-goal shortlist.

Supporters can now cast their vote on our YouTube channel.

Breaking News

Dismiss Close
Enable Recite