icon_corner icon_start_stop enlarge2 icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_post icon_miss icon_save icon_card_red enlarge2 icon_save icon_start_stop icon_card_yellow attack icon chevron-down icon chevron-left icon chevron-right icon chevron-up icon cross icon defence icon icon_disallowed_goal email icon facebook icon google icon instagram icon linkedin icon messenger icon pinterest icon play icon plus-thin icon plus icon search icon soundcloud icon sub-in icon sub-out icon icon_sub tweet icon twitter icon icon_user__out icon_user_out vimeo icon whatsapp icon icon_start_stop youtube icon

Latest News

United confirm 2018/19 squad numbers

Written by Dan King

Newcastle United have confirmed their squad numbers for the 2018/19 Premier League season.

Salomón Rondón will wear the number nine shirt while fellow new signings Ki Sung-yueng and Fabian Schär take the numbers four and five respectively.

Yoshinori Mutō will wear number 13 and deadline day arrival Federico Fernández has been given number 18.

Kenedy will wear number 15, just as he did last term, while Martin Dúbravka keeps the number 12 shirt.

Youngsters Sean Longstaff and Callum Roberts have also been handed squad numbers - Longstaff will wear 36 while Roberts will take 37.

The full list of squad numbers for 2018/19 is:

1 Rob Elliot
2 Ciaran Clark
3 Paul Dummett
4 Ki Sung-yueng
5 Fabian Schär
6 Jamaal Lascelles
7 Jacob Murphy
8 Jonjo Shelvey
9 Salomón Rondón
10 Mohamed Diamé
11 Matt Ritchie
12 Martin Dúbravka
13 Yoshinori Mutō
14 Isaac Hayden
15 Kenedy
17 Ayoze Pérez
18 Federico Fernández
19 Javier Manquillo
20 Florian Lejeune
21 Joselu
22 DeAndre Yedlin
25 Jamie Sterry
26 Karl Darlow
30 Christian Atsu
36 Sean Longstaff
37 Callum Roberts
41 Freddie Woodman

You can buy Newcastle United's new home, away and third shirts, with the name and number of your favourite player, here.

Recommended for you

Breaking News

Dismiss Close
Enable Recite