icon_corner icon_start_stop enlarge2 icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_post icon_miss icon_save icon_card_red enlarge2 icon_save icon_start_stop icon_card_yellow attack icon chevron-down icon chevron-left icon chevron-right icon chevron-up icon cross-thin icon cross icon defence icon icon_disallowed_goal email icon facebook icon google icon instagram icon linkedin icon messenger icon pinterest icon play icon plus-thin icon plus icon search icon soundcloud icon sub-in icon sub-out icon icon_sub tweet icon twitter icon icon_user__out icon_user_out vimeo icon whatsapp icon icon_start_stop youtube icon

Latest News

Team news: Wilson starts at Forest

Callum Wilson will lead the line for Newcastle United in Saturday's Premier League game at Nottingham Forest (kick-off 5:30pm GMT).

The Magpies forward, who made his long-awaited return from injury as a substitute in last weekend's 4-4 draw at home to Luton Town, will start up front for Eddie Howe's side as they look to topple Forest at the City Ground.

Wilson's inclusion at the expense of Jacob Murphy is the only change to the United side, meaning Anthony Gordon has been passed fit and will start on the left flank after he was forced off against the Hatters, while Dan Burn keeps his place at left back.

Martin Dúbravka is in goal, with Kieran Trippier, Fabian Schär, Sven Botman and Burn forming a four-man defence.

In midfield, Bruno Guimarães anchors the Magpies side with Lewis Miley and Sean Longstaff either side of the Brazilian international.

And Wilson will spearhead Newcastle's attack against Nuno Espirito Santo's men, with Miguel Almirón and Gordon supporting from the wings.

Captain Jamaal Lascelles is back on the bench after a spell out injured, with Murphy also named as well as Harvey Barnes, who scored after being introduced on his own comeback last Saturday.

There is also defensive cover in the shape of Tino Livramento, Emil Krafth, Paul Dummett and Lewis Hall, with Matt Ritchie and Loris Karius completing the bench available to Howe.

Newcastle United: Martin Dúbravka; Kieran Trippier, Fabian Schär, Sven Botman, Dan Burn; Lewis Miley, Bruno Guimarães, Sean Longstaff; Miguel Almirón, Callum Wilson, Anthony Gordon.

Substitutes: Loris Karius, Tino Livramento, Emil Krafth, Jamaal Lascelles, Paul Dummett, Lewis Hall, Matt Ritchie, Jacob Murphy, Harvey Barnes.

Recommended for you

Breaking News

Dismiss Close
Enable Recite