icon_corner icon_start_stop enlarge2 icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_post icon_miss icon_save icon_card_red enlarge2 icon_save icon_start_stop icon_card_yellow attack icon chevron-down icon chevron-left icon chevron-right icon chevron-up icon cross icon defence icon icon_disallowed_goal email icon facebook icon google icon instagram icon linkedin icon messenger icon pinterest icon play icon plus-thin icon plus icon search icon soundcloud icon sub-in icon sub-out icon icon_sub tweet icon twitter icon icon_user__out icon_user_out vimeo icon whatsapp icon icon_start_stop youtube icon

High Contrast is on. Turn off You can turn high contrast on again via the link in the footer to our accessibilty page


Latest News

Team news: Three changes at Goodison Park

Written by Dan King

Skipper Jamaal Lascelles returns to the Newcastle United starting XI for tonight's Premier League game at Everton (kick-off 7:45pm).

Meanwhile former Everton loanee Christian Atsu starts against his old club and Jacob Murphy also gets an opportunity to impress as Rafa Benítez makes three changes to the team which lost to West Ham United on Saturday.

Lascelles hasn't played since he was injured against Watford last month, but comes in for Ayoze Pérez, with Benítez likely to use a similar formation to the one which served the Magpies so well as United beat Burnley in their last away game.

Atsu, meanwhile, replaces the injured Kenedy, while Murphy gets the nod with Matt Ritchie, who picked up his fifth booking of the campaign against the Hammers, serving a one-match suspension.

Martin Dúbravka starts in goal with DeAndre Yedlin at right-back and Javier Manquillo continuing at left-back.

Lascelles joins Federico Fernández and Fabian Schär in central defence with Mohamed Diamé and Ki Sung-yueng in the heart of midfield. Murphy and Atsu provide support for number nine Salomón Rondón

Yoshinori Muto returns to the bench, joining Freddie Woodman, Ciaran Clark, Sean Longstaff, Jonjo Shelvey and Joselu.

Newcastle United: Martin Dúbravka, DeAndre Yedlin, Jamaal Lascelles (c), Federico Fernández, Fabian Schär, Javier Manquillo, Mohamed Diamé, Ki Sung-yueng, Jacob Murphy, Christian Atsu, Salomón Rondón

Substitutes: Freddie Woodman, Ciaran Clark, Sean Longstaff, Jonjo Shelvey, Yoshinori Muto, Joselu

Recommended for you

Breaking News

Dismiss Close
Enable Recite