icon_corner icon_start_stop enlarge2 icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_post icon_miss icon_save icon_card_red enlarge2 icon_save icon_start_stop icon_card_yellow attack icon chevron-down icon chevron-left icon chevron-right icon chevron-up icon cross-thin icon cross icon defence icon icon_disallowed_goal email icon facebook icon google icon instagram icon linkedin icon messenger icon pinterest icon play icon plus-thin icon plus icon search icon soundcloud icon sub-in icon sub-out icon icon_sub tweet icon twitter icon icon_user__out icon_user_out vimeo icon whatsapp icon icon_start_stop youtube icon

Latest News

Team news: Magpies unchanged in Paris

Newcastle United boss Eddie Howe has named an unchanged team for Tuesday night's all-important Champions League clash with Paris Saint-Germain (kick-off 8pm GMT/9pm CET).

United head to the Parc des Princes looking for the victory they need to keep their qualification hopes alive and head coach Howe has opted to keep faith with the same 11 that started Saturday's 4-1 win over Chelsea in the Premier League.

That means that Alexander Isak - a scorer on his return from injury in the weekend win over the Blues - will line up in attack once more, with teenage midfielder Lewis Miley also on the teamsheet for the third game in a row.

Nick Pope is in goal for the Magpies, with Tino Livramento, Jamaal Lascelles, Fabian Schär and Kieran Trippier in defence.

Bruno Guimarães is in the middle of Newcastle's midfield, with Miley to his right and Joelinton to his left.

And further forward, Isak will lead the line, with support from the flanks in the shape of Miguel Almirón and Anthony Gordon.

Once again there are a number of under-21 players among the substitutes, with Michael Ndiweni, Ben Parkinson and James Huntley all named.

Goalkeepers Martin Dúbravka and Loris Karius are included, with Lewis Hall and Paul Dummett also on the bench for the game in the French capital.

Newcastle United: Nick Pope; Tino Livramento, Jamaal Lascelles, Fabian Schär, Kieran Trippier; Lewis Miley, Bruno Guimarães, Joelinton; Miguel Almirón, Alexander Isak, Anthony Gordon.

Substitutes: Martin Dúbravka, Loris Karius, Paul Dummett, Lewis Hall, James Huntley, Ben Parkinson, Michael Ndiweni.

Recommended for you

Breaking News

Dismiss Close
Enable Recite