icon_corner icon_start_stop enlarge2 icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_post icon_miss icon_save icon_card_red enlarge2 icon_save icon_start_stop icon_card_yellow attack icon chevron-down icon chevron-left icon chevron-right icon chevron-up icon cross icon defence icon icon_disallowed_goal email icon facebook icon google icon instagram icon linkedin icon messenger icon pinterest icon play icon plus-thin icon plus icon search icon soundcloud icon sub-in icon sub-out icon icon_sub tweet icon twitter icon icon_user__out icon_user_out vimeo icon whatsapp icon icon_start_stop youtube icon

Latest News

Team news: Four changes for Norwich trip

Eddie Howe has handed starts to Jamaal Lascelles, Sean Longstaff, Joe Willock and Jacob Murphy ahead of Newcastle United's Premier League visit to Norwich City. (kick-off 3pm BST).

The Magpies make the 516-mile round-trip to Carrow Road this afternoon to face Dean Smith's Canaries, targeting a fourth successive Premier League win for the first time since April 2018.

Eddie Howe has opted to make four changes from the side which claimed a 1-0 home win against Crystal Palace on Wednesday night, Newcastle's sixth victory in a row at St. James' Park.

Martin Dúbravka maintains his place in goal, while Lascelles comes in for Fabian Schär, with the United skipper partnering Dan Burn in central defence while Emil Krafth and Matt Targett occupy the respective full-back roles.

Longstaff replaces Jonjo Shelvey in the middle of the park, with the North Shields-born midfielder situated alongside Bruno Guimarães and Joe Willock, with Chris Wood dropping to the bench.  

Allan Saint-Maximin looks set to lead the line in East Anglia, with the Frenchman to be supported by Jacob Murphy, who comes in for Miguel Almirón, as well as Joelinton, who makes his 100th Premier League appearance this afternoon.

Howe has a number of options to deploy from the bench, including Schär, Javier Manquillo and Federico Fernández as well as Matt Ritchie, Almirón, Gayle and Wood.

Newcastle United: Martin Dúbravka, Emil Krafth, Jamaal Lascelles (c), Dan Burn, Matt Targett, Sean Longstaff, Bruno Guimarães, Joe Willock, Joelinton, Jacob Murphy, Allan Saint-Maximin

Substitutes: Karl Darlow, Javier Manquillo, Fabian Schär, Federico Fernández, Matt Ritchie, Jonjo Shelvey, Miguel Almirón, Dwight Gayle, Chris Wood

Recommended for you

Breaking News

Dismiss Close
Enable Recite