icon_corner icon_start_stop enlarge2 icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_post icon_miss icon_save icon_card_red enlarge2 icon_save icon_start_stop icon_card_yellow attack icon chevron-down icon chevron-left icon chevron-right icon chevron-up icon cross icon defence icon icon_disallowed_goal email icon facebook icon google icon instagram icon linkedin icon messenger icon pinterest icon play icon plus-thin icon plus icon search icon soundcloud icon sub-in icon sub-out icon icon_sub tweet icon twitter icon icon_user__out icon_user_out vimeo icon whatsapp icon icon_start_stop youtube icon

Latest News

Team news: Five changes for Magpies

Newcastle United boss Steve Bruce has rung the changes for Sunday’s visit of Tottenham Hotspur, with Dwight Gayle, Matt Ritchie, Emil Krafth, Jacob Murphy and Sean Longstaff all set to start for the Magpies (2:05pm kick-off).

United take on Jose Mourinho’s side at St. James’ Park looking for a response following the defeat at Brighton before the international break, and head coach Bruce has made five alterations to his line-up for the Premier League clash.

Martin Dúbravka starts in goal, with Krafth coming into the defence to play alongside Jamaal Lascelles and Paul Dummett, with Murphy and Ritchie flanking them.

Sean Longstaff partners Jonjo Shelvey in midfield in the absence of the injured Isaac Hayden.

And Dwight Gayle comes into the starting 11 to lead the line against Spurs, with Miguel Almirón and Joelinton either side of the frontman.

There is encouraging news for United among the substitutes, too, with Allan Saint-Maximin named on the bench after recovering from injury, so could make his long-awaited return having been absent since February’s draw with Wolves.

Matty Longstaff also returns to the bench, while Joe Willock, Elliot Anderson, Jamal Lewis and Jeff Hendrick are also named.

Karl Darlow, Javier Manquillo and Ciaran Clark complete the list of substitutes for the Easter Sunday showdown.

Newcastle United: Martin Dúbravka; Jacob Murphy, Emil Krafth, Jamaal Lascelles, Paul Dummett, Matt Ritchie; Sean Longstaff, Jonjo Shelvey; Miguel Almirón, Dwight Gayle, Joelinton.

Substitutes: Karl Darlow, Javier Manquillo, Ciaran Clark, Jamal Lewis, Matty Longstaff, Jeff Hendrick, Elliot Anderson, Joe Willock, Allan Saint-Maximin.

Recommended for you

Breaking News

Dismiss Close
Enable Recite