icon_corner icon_start_stop enlarge2 icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_post icon_miss icon_save icon_card_red enlarge2 icon_save icon_start_stop icon_card_yellow attack icon chevron-down icon chevron-left icon chevron-right icon chevron-up icon cross icon defence icon icon_disallowed_goal email icon facebook icon google icon instagram icon linkedin icon messenger icon pinterest icon play icon plus-thin icon plus icon search icon soundcloud icon sub-in icon sub-out icon icon_sub tweet icon twitter icon icon_user__out icon_user_out vimeo icon whatsapp icon icon_start_stop youtube icon

Latest News

Six scholars join Little Benton Academy

Written by Dan King

Newcastle United have announced that six youngsters have been offered scholarships at the club's Academy next season.

Will Brown, Tai Ebanks, Lucas Gamblin, Kain Reed, George Rounsfell and Jude Swailes will be with the club on a full-time basis next term after leaving school this summer.

Brown, Gamblin, Reed and Rounsfell all made their debuts for Dave Watson's under-18 team during the last campaign, while all six were regulars at under-16 level.

Last week, the club confirmed that second-year scholars Kieren Aplin, Isaac Gamblin, Mace Goodridge, Jack Robson and Kurtis Russell have been released.

However, Thomas Allan, Lewis Cass, Matthew Longstaff, Oliver Walters, Kelland Watts and Adam Wilson have all been offered professional contracts.

Recommended for you

Breaking News

Dismiss Close
Enable Recite