icon_corner icon_start_stop enlarge2 icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_post icon_miss icon_save icon_card_red enlarge2 icon_save icon_start_stop icon_card_yellow attack icon chevron-down icon chevron-left icon chevron-right icon chevron-up icon cross-thin icon cross icon defence icon icon_disallowed_goal email icon facebook icon google icon instagram icon linkedin icon messenger icon pinterest icon play icon plus-thin icon plus icon search icon soundcloud icon sub-in icon sub-out icon icon_sub tweet icon twitter icon icon_user__out icon_user_out vimeo icon whatsapp icon icon_start_stop youtube icon
Close
/media/80210/san-siro-champions-league.jpg

Latest News

Newcastle United's UEFA Champions League group stage fixtures confirmed

UEFA have confirmed Newcastle United's Group F fixtures ahead of the Magpies' 2023/24 Champions League campaign.

Eddie Howe's men will make their first return to the competition with a visit to the San Siro to face seven-times winners AC Milan on matchday one on Tuesday, 19th September (kick-off 17:45 BST).

They welcome French champions Paris Saint-Germain to St. James' Park on matchday two, with a 20:00 BST kick-off on Wednesday, 4th October, then entertain Borussia Dortmund on matchday three, Wednesday 25th October (kick-off 20:00 BST).

Matchday four sees United head to Borussia Dortmund to take on the Yellow Wall at Westfalenstadion on Tuesday, 7th November (kick-off 17:45 GMT), then there's a trip to Paris Saint-Germain on matchday five - a 20:00 GMT kick-off on Tuesday, 28th November.

The final group game is a mouthwatering night under the lights at St. James' Park against AC Milan, on Wednesday, 13th December (kick-off 20:00 GMT).

Matchday 1: AC Milan v Newcastle United - 19th September, 17.45 BST/18:45 CET
Matchday 2: Newcastle United v Paris Saint-Germain - 4th October, 20:00 BST/21:00 CET
Matchday 3: Newcastle United v Borussia Dortmund - 25th October, 20:00 BST/21:00 CET
Matchday 4: Borussia Dortmund v Newcastle United - 7th November, 17:45 GMT/18:45 CET
Matchday 5: Paris Saint-Germain v Newcastle United - 28th November, 20:00 GMT/21:00 CET
Matchday 6: Newcastle United v AC Milan - 13th December, 20:00 GMT/21:00 CET

The top two teams in each group advance to the round of 16. The third-placed sides in each group transfer to the UEFA Europa League knockout round play-offs, where they will face the UEFA Europa League group runners-up for places in the last 16.

Fans are advised that there will be no official club travel for the group stages. Ticket details will be announced shortly.

Recommended for you

Breaking News

Dismiss Close
Enable Recite