icon_corner icon_start_stop enlarge2 icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_post icon_miss icon_save icon_card_red enlarge2 icon_save icon_start_stop icon_card_yellow attack icon chevron-down icon chevron-left icon chevron-right icon chevron-up icon cross icon defence icon icon_disallowed_goal email icon facebook icon google icon instagram icon linkedin icon messenger icon pinterest icon play icon plus-thin icon plus icon search icon soundcloud icon sub-in icon sub-out icon icon_sub tweet icon twitter icon icon_user__out icon_user_out vimeo icon whatsapp icon icon_start_stop youtube icon

Latest News

Magpies or Morecambe ball number three in fourth round draw

Newcastle United or Morecambe will be ball number three when the draw for the fourth round of the Carabao Cup is made on Thursday evening.

The Magpies take on the League Two side at the Mazuma Stadium on Wednesday, 23rd September (kick-off 7.45pm BST), with the winners going through to the fourth round.

Ties will be played in the week commencing 28th September.

The Carabao Cup fourth round draw will be made live on Sky Sports, following the Brighton & Hove Albion v Portsmouth round two tie on Thursday.

The fourth round draw will be made on an either/or basis as the round three fixtures will not yet have been completed. This is to help enable the EFL, clubs and broadcasters to plan with additional clarity over a busy period of fixtures.

Sky Sports presenter Laura Woods will host the draw, with former Aston Villa midfielder Lee Hendrie selecting the ties.

Carabao Cup fourth round draw numbers

1 Lincoln City or Liverpool
2 Bristol City or Aston Villa
3 Morecambe or Newcastle United
4 Luton Town or Manchester United
5 Preston North End or Brighton & Hove Albion/Portsmouth
6 Fulham or Sheffield Wednesday
7 Manchester City or AFC Bournemouth
8 Millwall or Burnley/Sheffield United
9 Chelsea or Barnsley
10 Wolverhampton Wanderers/Stoke City or Gillingham
11 Leicester City or Arsenal
12 West Bromwich Albion or Brentford
13 Newport County or Watford
14 Fleetwood Town or Everton
15 Leyton Orient or Tottenham Hotspur
16 West Ham United or Hull City

Recommended for you

Breaking News

Dismiss Close
Enable Recite