icon_corner icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_post icon_miss icon_save icon_card_red icon_save icon_start_stop icon_sub icon_card_yellow attack icon chevron-down icon chevron-left icon chevron-right icon chevron-up icon cross icon defence icon icon_disallowed_goal email icon facebook icon google icon instagram icon linkedin icon messenger icon pinterest icon play icon plus-thin icon plus icon search icon soundcloud icon sub-in icon sub-out icon tweet icon twitter icon icon_user__out icon_user_out vimeo icon whatsapp icon icon_start_stop youtube icon

High Contrast is on. Turn off You can turn high contrast on again via the link in the footer to our accessibilty page

Close
13aa9148-3ddf-406c-a048-793a51eb9ef6

Archive

Youth And Second-String Fixtures Released

NUFC Logo Newcastle United FC

The fixtures for next season's under-18 and newly-formed under-21 leagues have been announced

By Dan King - Newcastle United Club Reporter

The fixtures for next seasons Barclays Premier Academy League and the new-look competition for Development Squads have been released, with Newcastle hosting Tottenham on the opening day of both.

Alan Pardew's first-team welcome Spurs to the Sports Direct Arena on Saturday and the North Londoners will bring their under-18 and under-21 squads to Tyneside on the same day.

The Professional Development League replaces the old Barclays Premier Reserve League and consists of three evenly-distributed groups, with teams facing each other home and away between August and December before the leagues split, with an Elite Group Stage for the top-placed sides and Qualification Group Tier One and Two for the rest.

Fixtures in the Professional Development League will largely mirror those of the Barclays Premier Academy League, although kick-off times and venues may vary.

Barclays Premier Academy League fixtures 2012/13

Sat Aug 18 Tottenham Hotspur H
Sat Aug 25 Southampton A
Sat Sep 1 Stoke City H
Sat Sep 15 Sunderland A
Sat Sep 22 Manchester United H
Sat Sep 29 Watford A
Sat Oct 6 Aston Villa H
Sat Oct 20 Stoke City A
Sat Oct 27 Southampton H
Sat Nov 3 Tottenham Hotspur A
Sat Nov 10 Manchester United A
Sat Nov 17 Sunderland H
Sat Nov 24 Watford H
Sat Dec 1 Aston Villa A

Professional Development League fixtures 2012/13

Sat Aug 18 Tottenham Hotspur H
Mon Aug 27 Southampton H
Mon Sep 3 Stoke City A
Tue Sep 18 Sunderland H
Mon Sep 24 Manchester United A
Mon Oct 1 Watford H
Mon Oct 8 Aston Villa A
Mon Oct 22 Stoke City H
Mon Oct 29 Southampton A
Sat Nov 3 Tottenham Hotspur A
Mon Nov 12 Manchester United H
Mon Nov 19 Sunderland A
Mon Nov 26 Watford A
Mon Dec 3 Aston Villa H