icon_corner icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_post icon_miss icon_save icon_card_red icon_save icon_start_stop icon_sub icon_card_yellow attack icon chevron-down icon chevron-left icon chevron-right icon chevron-up icon cross icon defence icon icon_disallowed_goal email icon facebook icon google icon instagram icon linkedin icon messenger icon pinterest icon play icon plus-thin icon plus icon search icon soundcloud icon sub-in icon sub-out icon tweet icon twitter icon icon_user__out icon_user_out vimeo icon whatsapp icon icon_start_stop youtube icon

High Contrast is on. Turn off You can turn high contrast on again via the link in the footer to our accessibilty page



Willo Involved At Gateshead

NUFC Logo Newcastle United FC

Mike Williamson is one of four players with first-team experience who will play for the under-21s in their friendly at Gateshead on Friday

By Dan King - Newcastle United Digital Editor

Mike Williamson is included in the Newcastle United squad to face Gateshead at the International Stadium on Friday (kick-off 7.30pm).

Although the side will largely be made up of under-21 players, Williamson has requested to play and is one of four players in Willie Donachie and Peter Beardsley's party with senior experience for the Magpies.

Haris Vuckic, Adam Campbell and Romain Amalfitano will also make the short journey across the River Tyne for the match, where tickets are priced at £10 for adults, £5 concessions and £2 for under-16s and are available on the night.

Goalkeeper Jak Alnwick was on loan with the Tynesiders in the 2011/12 season and he is likely to start in goal, while summer signing Olivier Kemen will also feature.

Conor Newton and Remie Streete, who came on for the first team in their friendly win at St. Mirren on Tuesday, will play a part too.

The squad is: Rolando Aarons, Lewis Aird, Jak Alnwick, Romain Amalfitano, Macauley Booth, Adam Campbell, Curtis Good, Tom Heardman, Olivier Kemen, Steven Logan, Jonathan Mitchell, Conor Newton, Jonathyn Quinn, Lubo Satka, Liam Smith, Jamie Sterry, Remie Streete, Haris Vuckic, Mike Williamson.