icon_corner icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_post icon_miss icon_save icon_card_red icon_save icon_start_stop icon_sub icon_card_yellow attack icon chevron-down icon chevron-left icon chevron-right icon chevron-up icon cross icon defence icon icon_disallowed_goal email icon facebook icon google icon instagram icon linkedin icon messenger icon pinterest icon play icon plus-thin icon plus icon search icon soundcloud icon sub-in icon sub-out icon tweet icon twitter icon icon_user__out icon_user_out vimeo icon whatsapp icon icon_start_stop youtube icon

High Contrast is on. Turn off You can turn high contrast on again via the link in the footer to our accessibilty page



Under-21s Fixture News

NUFC Logo Newcastle United FC

Updates on two of Newcastle's Barclays Under-21 Premier League fixtures for the coming campaign

By Dan King - Newcastle United Digital Editor

Newcastle United's Barclays Under-21 Premier League fixture away to Middlesbrough next month has been brought forward.

The match was due to be played on Monday, August 26th but will now take place on Friday, August 23rd.

Kick-off will remain at 7pm at the Riverside Stadium.

Meanwhile, the venue for the Magpies' second-string fixture at Aston Villa has been confirmed.

The game on Monday, November 4th will be staged at the Pirelli Stadium, the home of Burton Albion. Kick-off is 7pm.

As a result of these changes, the fixture list is now as follows:

Mon 12 Reading (a) - kick-off 7pm at the Madejski Stadium
Sat 17 Wolverhampton Wanderers (h) - kick-off 3pm at St. James' Park
Fri 23 Middlesbrough (a) - kick-off 7pm at the Riverside Stadium

Mon 2 West Ham United (h) - kick-off 1pm at Whitley Park
Mon 16 Everton (h) - kick-off 7pm at St. James' Park
Mon 23 West Bromwich Albion (a) - kick-off 2pm at the Hawthorns

Mon 7 Bolton Wanderers (h) - kick-off 7pm at Whitley Park
Sat 19 Fulham (a) - kick-off 3pm at Motspur Park

Mon 4 Aston Villa (a) - kick-off 7pm at the Pirelli Stadium

Mon 2 Chelsea (h) - kick-off 1pm at Whitley Park
Mon 16 Norwich City (h) - kick-off 1pm at Whitley Park

Mon 13 Tottenham Hotspur (a) - kick-off 12 noon at THFC Training Centre
Mon 20 Manchester City (h) - kick-off 7pm at St. James' Park

Mon 3 Sunderland (a) - kick-off 7pm at the Stadium of Light
Mon 10 Leicester City (h) - kick-off 7pm at Whitley Park
Mon 17 Manchester United (h) - kick-off 7pm at Whitley Park

Mon 3 Blackburn Rovers (a) - kick-off 7pm at Ewood Park
Mon 10 Arsenal (h) - kick-off 1pm at Whitley Park
Mon 24 Liverpool (a) - kick-off to be confirmed at Anfield
Mon 31 Stoke City (h) - kick-off 1pm at Whitley Park

Sat 5 Southampton (a) - kick-off 3pm at St. Mary's Stadium