icon_corner icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_post icon_miss icon_save icon_card_red icon_save icon_start_stop icon_sub icon_card_yellow attack icon chevron-down icon chevron-left icon chevron-right icon chevron-up icon cross icon defence icon icon_disallowed_goal email icon facebook icon google icon instagram icon linkedin icon messenger icon pinterest icon play icon plus-thin icon plus icon search icon soundcloud icon sub-in icon sub-out icon tweet icon twitter icon icon_user__out icon_user_out vimeo icon whatsapp icon icon_start_stop youtube icon

High Contrast is on. Turn off You can turn high contrast on again via the link in the footer to our accessibilty page



Trio Added To Europa League Squad

NUFC Logo Newcastle United FC

Moussa Sissoko, Mapou Yanga-Mbiwa and Massadio Haïdara have been added to United's Europa League squad

By Anthony Marshall - Newcastle United Managing Editor


Newcastle United have made three additions to their Europa League squad ahead of the upcoming Round of 32 fixtures against Metalist Kharkiv.

The Magpies take on their Ukrainian opponents in a two-legged affair, first at St. James' Park on Thursday, 14th February, before heading east across Europe a week later.

January signings Moussa Sissoko, Mapou Yanga-Mbiwa and Massadio Haïdara have all been drafted in to manager Alan Pardew's squad

Sissoko has made an immediate impact on Tyneside with two goals and an assist in two games since his arrival from Toulouse.

Former Montpellier captain Yanga-Mbiwa has made a couple of appearances from the substitutes' bench, and Haïdara featured for the Magpies' Under 21 side last week following a switch from Nancy.

Meanwhile, Demba Ba, Xisco, Mehdi Abeid, Bradden Inman, Conor Newton and Dennis Knight have been removed from the Club's Europa League squad.


Newcastle United Europa League Squad

Jak Alnwick, Romain Amalfitano, Shola Ameobi, Sammy Ameobi, Vurnon Anita, Hatem Ben Arfa, Gael Bigirimana, Yohan Cabaye, Adam Campbell, Papiss Cisse, Fabricio Coloccini, Rob Elliot, Shane Ferguson, Dan Gosling, Jonas Gutierrez, Massadio Haïdara, Steve Harper, Tim Krul, Steven Logan, Sylvain Marveaux, Brandon Miele, Yven Moyo, Gabriel Obertan, James Perch, Nile Ranger, Davide Santon, Moussa Sissoko, Danny Simpson, Remie Streete, James Tavernier, Steven Taylor, Cheick Tiote, Haris Vuckic, Mike Williamson, Mapou Yanga-Mbiwa