icon_corner icon_start_stop enlarge2 icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_post icon_miss icon_save icon_card_red enlarge2 icon_save icon_start_stop icon_card_yellow attack icon chevron-down icon chevron-left icon chevron-right icon chevron-up icon cross icon defence icon icon_disallowed_goal email icon facebook icon google icon instagram icon linkedin icon messenger icon pinterest icon play icon plus-thin icon plus icon search icon soundcloud icon sub-in icon sub-out icon icon_sub tweet icon twitter icon icon_user__out icon_user_out vimeo icon whatsapp icon icon_start_stop youtube icon

High Contrast is on. Turn off You can turn high contrast on again via the link in the footer to our accessibilty page



Squad Numbers Announced

Written by Newcastle Utd

Newcastle United's squad numbers for the 2014/15 season have been announced

By Dan King - Newcastle United Digital Editor

Newcastle United have announced their squad numbers for the 2014/15 season.

Remy Cabella will wear number 20, Emmanuel Riviere has been given 29 and Siem de Jong has taken the number ten shirt.

Jack Colback has opted for number 14, Daryl Janmaat is 22, Ayoze Perez has taken number 17 and season-long loan signing Facundo Ferreyra will wear number 15.

Long-serving midfielder Ryan Taylor has taken the vacant number four, with Rolando Aarons being handed Taylor's old number 16.

Haris Vuckic has taken Shola Ameobi's old number 23.

Youngsters Olivier Kemen, Kevin Mbabu and Freddie Woodman have also been given squad numbers.

The full list of squad numbers for 2014/15 is:

1 Tim Krul
2 Fabricio Coloccini
3 Davide Santon
4 Ryan Taylor
6 Mike Williamson
7 Moussa Sissoko
8 Vurnon Anita
9 Papiss Cisse
10 Siem de Jong
11 Yoan Gouffran
13 Mapou Yanga-Mbiwa
14 Jack Colback
15 Facundo Ferreyra
16 Rolando Aarons
17 Ayoze Perez
18 Jonas Gutierrez
19 Massadio Haidara
20 Remy Cabella
21 Rob Elliot
22 Daryl Janmaat
23 Haris Vuckic
24 Cheick Tiote
25 Gabriel Obertan
26 Hatem Ben Arfa
27 Steven Tayor
28 Sammy Ameobi 
29 Emmanuel Riviere
30 Mehdi Abeid
31 Jak Alnwick
32 Adam Armstrong
33 Curtis Good
34 Remie Streete
35 Adam Campbell
36 Paul Dummett
37 Lubo Satka
38 Gael Bigirimana
39 Shane Ferguson
40 Olivier Kemen
41 Freddie Woodman
42 Kevin Mbabu

Get your favourite players' name and number on the back of the new Newcastle United home shirt - available to pre-order here

Recommended for you

Breaking News

Dismiss Close