icon_corner icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_post icon_miss icon_save icon_card_red icon_save icon_start_stop icon_sub icon_card_yellow attack icon chevron-down icon chevron-left icon chevron-right icon chevron-up icon cross icon defence icon icon_disallowed_goal email icon facebook icon google icon instagram icon linkedin icon messenger icon pinterest icon play icon plus-thin icon plus icon search icon soundcloud icon sub-in icon sub-out icon tweet icon twitter icon icon_user__out icon_user_out vimeo icon whatsapp icon icon_start_stop youtube icon

High Contrast is on. Turn off You can turn high contrast on again via the link in the footer to our accessibilty page



Senior Stars For Senior Cup

NUFC Logo Newcastle United FC

Willie Donachie and Peter Beardsley have named a strong squad for the Northumberland FA Senior Cup quarter-final against Bedlington

By Dan King - Newcastle United Club Reporter

Five players with first-team experience will play for Newcastle in Tuesday night's Northumberland FA Senior Cup quarter-final tie at Bedlington Terriers.

Shane Ferguson, Romain Amalfitano, Mehdi Abeid, Nile Ranger and Adam Campbell will all line up against the Northern League First Division outfit, who drew 0-0 with leaders Spennymoor at the weekend.

Remie Streete, who has been named in United's last four senior squads, is also involved while Lubo Satka, the promising Slovakian defender, has returned from injury and is part of Willie Donachie and Peter Beardsley's party.

Kick-off at the Dr. Pit Welfare Park is 7.30pm and admission is £6 for adults and £3 concessions. Extra-time will be played if required in a fixture that had previously been postponed three times.

Goalkeeper Jonathan Mitchell and striker JJ Hooper are still able to play for Newcastle as part of their youth loans with Workington, while the same applies to Marcus Maddison and Michael Riley who have been gaining experience with Blyth Spartans.

The full squad is: Mehdi Abeid, Jak Alnwick, Romain Amalfitano, Adam Campbell, Shane Ferguson, JJ Hooper, Alex Kitchen, Dennis Knight, Steven Logan, Marcus Maddison, Brandon Miele, Jonathan Mitchell, Nile Ranger, Michael Riley, Lubo Satka, Remie Streete.