icon_corner icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_post icon_miss icon_save icon_card_red icon_save icon_start_stop icon_sub icon_card_yellow attack icon chevron-down icon chevron-left icon chevron-right icon chevron-up icon cross icon defence icon icon_disallowed_goal email icon facebook icon google icon instagram icon linkedin icon messenger icon pinterest icon play icon plus-thin icon plus icon search icon soundcloud icon sub-in icon sub-out icon tweet icon twitter icon icon_user__out icon_user_out vimeo icon whatsapp icon icon_start_stop youtube icon

High Contrast is on. Turn off You can turn high contrast on again via the link in the footer to our accessibilty page



Senior Cup Semi Squad Named

NUFC Logo Newcastle United FC

Gael Bigirimana is included in the Newcastle United under-21 squad to face Whitley Bay in the semi-finals of the Northumberland FA Senior Cup

By Dan King - Newcastle United Digital Editor

Gael Bigirimana will continue his comeback from injury as Newcastle take on Whitley Bay in the semi-finals of the Techflow Group Northumberland FA Senior Cup on Monday (kick-off 7.30pm).

Although United were drawn at home, the match will be played at the Bay's Hillheads Park with admission by paying at the turnstiles.

Bigirimana, who suffered an ankle problem while playing for the under-21s at Tottenham in January, made his return against Blackburn earlier this month before completing 90 minutes in a behind-closed-doors friendly against Gateshead last week.

He is the only player with Barclays Premier League experience in Peter Beardsley's squad, but Michael Richardson and Remie Streete have both been unused substitutes in the top flight.

And Rolando Aarons and Lubo Satka were both part of Alan Pardew's travelling party at Fulham on Saturday.

Greg Olley is included after scoring the winner for the under-18s against Manchester United at the weekend while Irish midfielder Brandon Miele will be hoping to impress on St. Patrick's Day.

Admission is £6 for adults and £4 concessions and Whitley Bay have advised supporters to arrive in good time.

The final will be played at St. James' Park next month.

The squad is: Rolando Aarons, Gael Bigirimana, Alex Gilliead, Olivier Kemen, Ryan McKinnon, Brandon Miele, Jonathan Mitchell, Greg Olley, Jonathyn Quinn, Michael Richardson, Callum Roberts, Lubo Satka, Jamie Sterry, Remie Streete, Callum Williams, Freddie Woodman.