icon_corner icon_start_stop enlarge2 icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_post icon_miss icon_save icon_card_red enlarge2 icon_save icon_start_stop icon_card_yellow attack icon chevron-down icon chevron-left icon chevron-right icon chevron-up icon cross icon defence icon icon_disallowed_goal email icon facebook icon google icon instagram icon linkedin icon messenger icon pinterest icon play icon plus-thin icon plus icon search icon soundcloud icon sub-in icon sub-out icon icon_sub tweet icon twitter icon icon_user__out icon_user_out vimeo icon whatsapp icon icon_start_stop youtube icon

High Contrast is on. Turn off You can turn high contrast on again via the link in the footer to our accessibilty page



Magpies' Squad List Confirmed

Written by Newcastle Utd

Newcastle United have submitted their squad list for the 2011/12 Premier League season - and here it is in full

By Anthony Marshall - Newcastle United Journalist


Newcastle United have confirmed their squad list for the 2011/12 Premier League season.

The list was submitted by the deadline of 5pm on Friday, 2nd September, and had to contain no more than 17 players who do not fulfil the Home Grown Player criteria. The remainder of the squad, up to a total of 25 players, must be Home Grown.

A Home Grown Player means a player who, irrespective of his nationality or age, has been registered with any club affiliated to the Football Association or Football Association of Wales for a period, continuous or not, of three entire seasons or 36 months prior to his 21st birthday (or the end of the season during which he turns 21).

Changes to the squad list of 25 may be made during the period of a transfer window, and Under 21 players are eligible over and abover the limit of the squad.



Newcastle United Squad Players (names in bold represents Home Grown Players)

Shola Ameobi

Demba Ba

Hatem Ben Arfa

Leon Best

Yohan Cabaye

Fabricio Coloccini

Rob Elliot

Danny Guthrie

Jonas Gutierrez

Steve Harper

Tim Krul

Peter Lovenkrands

Sylvain Marveaux

Gabriel Obertan

James Perch

Danny Simpson

Alan Smith

Steven Taylor

Ryan Taylor

Cheik Tiote

Mike Williamson


Newcastle United Under 21 players (contract and scholars): Mehdi Abeid, Samuel Adjei, Lewis Aird, Phil Airey, Jak Alnwick, Sammy Ameobi, Alex Baird, Adam Campbell, Ryan Donaldson, Paul Dummett, Joan Edmundsson, Nathan Evans, Shane Ferguson, Stephen Folan, Dan Gosling, Aidan Grant, Liam Henderson, Jeff Henderson, Michael Hoganson, Jonathan Hooper, Brad Inman, William Ions, Tamas Kadar, Alex Kitchen, Dennis Knight, Steven Logan, Esteban Lopez, Kazenga LuaLua, Marcus Maddison, Greg McDermott, Ryan McGorrigan, Brandon Miele, Jonathan Mitchell, Yven Moyo, Conor Newton, Alex Nicholson, Patrick Nzuzi, Nile Ranger, Michael Richardson, Michael Riley, Davide Santon, Ben Sayer, Jamie Smith, Ole Soderberg, Louis Storey, Remie Streete, James Tavernier, Daniel Taylor, Lee Toland, William Turton, Haris Vuckic

Recommended for you

Breaking News

Dismiss Close