icon_corner icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_post icon_miss icon_save icon_card_red icon_save icon_start_stop icon_sub icon_card_yellow attack icon chevron-down icon chevron-left icon chevron-right icon chevron-up icon cross icon defence icon icon_disallowed_goal email icon facebook icon google icon instagram icon linkedin icon messenger icon pinterest icon play icon plus-thin icon plus icon search icon soundcloud icon sub-in icon sub-out icon tweet icon twitter icon icon_user__out icon_user_out vimeo icon whatsapp icon icon_start_stop youtube icon

High Contrast is on. Turn off You can turn high contrast on again via the link in the footer to our accessibilty page



Magpies Squad For Schalke 04 Cup

NUFC Logo Newcastle United FC

Find out who is in the United squad for this weekend's Schalke 04 Cup

By Anthony Marshall - Newcastle United Managing Editor


Newcastle United are en route to Germany to take part in the Schalke 04 Cup.

Manager Alan Pardew has named a 26-man party for the tournament at the VELTINS-Arena, which takes place over the course of the weekend.

The Magpies face Spanish side Malaga on Saturday (3.30pm kick-off local time), before going head-to-head with hosts Schalke on Sunday (5.45pm kick-off local time).

Both fixtures will be played in the 61,973-capacity VELTINS-Arena, in Gelsenkirchen.

There are places for five of Newcastle's summer signings - Remy Cabella, Daryl Janmaat, Emmanuel Riviere, Jack Colback and Ayoze Perez - while Tim Krul and Moussa Sissoko could make their first appearances of pre-season after being given an extended break for their World Cup exploits.

As always, nufc.co.uk is the only place to come for in-depth coverage of United, be it at home or abroad.

Managing Editor Anthony Marshall and Digital Editor Dan King will bring fans previews, updates, match reports and reactions from the fixtures, while there will also be plenty of nufcTV coverage for our subscribers.


Newcastle United squad in full

Rolando Aarons, Mehdi Abeid, Jak Alnwick, Vurnon Anita, Adam Armstrong, Remy Cabella, Adam Campbell, Jack Colback, Fabricio Coloccini, Paul Dummett, Rob Elliot, Yoan Gouffran, Massadio Haidara, Daryl Janmaat, Tim Krul, Gabriel Obertan, Ayoze Perez, Emmanuel Riviere, Lubo Satka, Moussa Sissoko, Remie Streete, Steven Taylor, Cheick Tiote, Haris Vuckic, Mike Williamson, Mapou Yanga-Mbiwa