icon_corner icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_post icon_miss icon_save icon_card_red icon_save icon_start_stop icon_sub icon_card_yellow attack icon chevron-down icon chevron-left icon chevron-right icon chevron-up icon cross icon defence icon icon_disallowed_goal email icon facebook icon google icon instagram icon linkedin icon messenger icon pinterest icon play icon plus-thin icon plus icon search icon soundcloud icon sub-in icon sub-out icon tweet icon twitter icon icon_user__out icon_user_out vimeo icon whatsapp icon icon_start_stop youtube icon

High Contrast is on. Turn off You can turn high contrast on again via the link in the footer to our accessibilty page



Fulham v Newcastle: Two Changes

NUFC Logo Newcastle United FC

Fabricio Coloccini and Papiss Cisse return to the Newcastle team away at Fulham

By Anthony Marshall - Newcastle United Managing Editor

At Craven Cottage


Alan Pardew has made two changes to his starting line-up as Newcastle United travel to Fulham in the Barclays Premier League (3pm kick-off).

Captain Fabricio Coloccini and striker Papiss Cisse return in place of Mathieu Debuchy and Loic Remy, who miss out through respective groin and calf injuries.

The Magpies will start in a 4-4-1-1 formation at Craven Cottage, as they go in search of an eighth top flight away win of the campaign.

Goalkeeper Tim Krul will be behind a reshuffled back four of Mapou Yanga-Mbiwa, Mike Williamson, skipper Coloccini and Paul Dummett.

Cheick Tiote and Vurnon Anita will patrol the middle of the park, with Moussa Sissoko and Yoan Gouffran taking up roles on either flank.

Just as he did so successfully at Hull last time out, Dutch forward Luuk de Jong will operate in the number ten role, linking up with Cisse, who is up front on his own.

On the substitutes' bench there are attacking options in the shape of Shola Ameobi, Adam Armstrong and Sylvain Marveaux, and the trio are joined by Dan Gosling, Massadio Haidara, Steven Taylor and Jak Alnwick.


Fulham (4-4-1-1): David Stockdale; John Heitinga, Fernando Amorebieta, Brede Hangeland (c), Kieran Richardson; Pajtim Kasami, Steve Sidwell, William Kvist, Alex Kacaniklic; Lewis Holtby; Cauley Woodrow

Substitutes: Maarten Stekelenburg, Sascha Riether, John Arne Riise, Dan Burn, Patrick Roberts, Ashkan Dejagah, Hugo Rodallega


Newcastle United (4-4-1-1): Tim Krul; Mapou Yanga-Mbiwa, Mike Williamson, Fabricio Coloccini (c), Paul Dummett; Moussa Sissoko, Cheick Tiote, Vurnon Anita, Yoan Gouffran; Luuk de Jong; Papiss Cisse

Substitutes: Jak Alnwick, Massadio Haidara, Steven Taylor, Dan Gosling, Sylvain Marveaux, Adam Armstrong, Shola Ameobi


Referee: Howard Webb (Yorkshire)