icon_corner icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_post icon_miss icon_save icon_card_red icon_save icon_start_stop icon_sub icon_card_yellow attack icon chevron-down icon chevron-left icon chevron-right icon chevron-up icon cross icon defence icon icon_disallowed_goal email icon facebook icon google icon instagram icon linkedin icon messenger icon pinterest icon play icon plus-thin icon plus icon search icon soundcloud icon sub-in icon sub-out icon tweet icon twitter icon icon_user__out icon_user_out vimeo icon whatsapp icon icon_start_stop youtube icon

High Contrast is on. Turn off You can turn high contrast on again via the link in the footer to our accessibilty page



FA Cup Draw Looming

NUFC Logo Newcastle United FC

Newcastle United will be in the draw for the third round of the FA Cup with Budweiser, which takes place this weekend

By Dan King - Newcastle United Club Reporter

The draw for the third round of the FA Cup with Budweiser will be made this weekend as Newcastle come into the reckoning.

United are ball number 28 for the draw, which will be made on Sunday and televised live on ITV1 at approximately 2.40pm.

Last season, the Magpies beat Blackburn at this stage thanks to Hatem Ben Arfa's sensational solo goal and a last-minute winner from Jonas Gutierrez, but were dumped out by Brighton in the fourth round.

And the previous year, Stevenage pulled off a shock with a 3-1 win at the Lamex Stadium.

Ties will be played on 5th and 6th January, 2013.

The full list of numbers is:

1 Arsenal
2 Aston Villa
3 Barnsley
4 Birmingham City
5 Blackburn Rovers 
6 Blackpool
7 Bolton Wanderers 
8 Brighton and Hove Albion
9 Bristol City
10 Burnley
11 Cardiff City 
12 Charlton Athletic 
13 Chelsea
14 Crystal Palace 
15 Derby County 
16 Everton
17 Fulham
18 Huddersfield Town 
19 Hull City
20 Ipswich Town
21 Leeds United 
22 Leicester City 
23 Liverpool
24 Manchester City 
25 Manchester United 
26 Middlesbrough
27 Millwall
28 Newcastle United 
29 Norwich City
30 Nottingham Forest 
31 Peterborough United 
32 Queens Park Rangers 
33 Reading
34 Sheffield Wednesday 
35 Southampton
36 Stoke City
37 Sunderland
38 Swansea City
39 Tottenham Hotspur 
40 Watford
41 West Bromwich Albion
42 West Ham United
43 Wigan Athletic 
44 Wolverhampton Wanderers
45 Preston North End or Gillingham 
46 Bury or Southend United 
47 Sheffield United or Port Vale 
48 Carlisle United or AFC Bournemouth
49 Crewe Alexandra or Burton Albion 
50 Bradford City or Brentford
51 Luton Town or Dorchester Town
52 Alfreton Town or Leyton Orient
53 Oldham Athletic or Doncaster Rovers
54 Tranmere Rovers or Chesterfield
55 Rotherham United or Notts County
56 Cheltenham Town or Hereford United
57 Barrow or Macclesfield Town
58 Accrington Stanley or Oxford United 
59 Lincoln City or Mansfield Town
60 Harrogate Town or Hastings United
61 Coventry City or Morecambe
62 Milton Keynes Dons or AFC Wimbledon 
63 Crawley Town or Chelmsford City
64 Fleetwood Town or Aldershot Town