icon_corner icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_post icon_miss icon_save icon_card_red icon_save icon_start_stop icon_sub icon_card_yellow attack icon chevron-down icon chevron-left icon chevron-right icon chevron-up icon cross icon defence icon icon_disallowed_goal email icon facebook icon google icon instagram icon linkedin icon messenger icon pinterest icon play icon plus-thin icon plus icon search icon soundcloud icon sub-in icon sub-out icon tweet icon twitter icon icon_user__out icon_user_out vimeo icon whatsapp icon icon_start_stop youtube icon

High Contrast is on. Turn off You can turn high contrast on again via the link in the footer to our accessibilty page



Campbell Seeking Hometown Glory

NUFC Logo Newcastle United FC

Adam Campbell will face his hometown club as Newcastle travel to North Shields in the Northumberland FA Senior Cup on Wednesday evening

By Dan King - Newcastle United Digital Editor

North Shields-born Adam Campbell will spearhead the Newcastle United attack against his hometown club in the quarter-finals of the Techflow Group Northumberland FA Senior Cup on Wednesday (kick-off 7.30pm).

The 18-year-old is one of three players with first-team experience involved at the Daren Persson Stadium on West Percy Road, North Shields and the Robins are hoping for a crowd of in excess of 500.

Gael Bigirimana and Curtis Good are also named in Willie Donachie and Peter Beardsley's squad against Graham Fenton's Northern League second division leaders.

Entry is £5 for adults and £3 concessions, with the hosts asking for as many people as possible to bring the correct change and to arrive in good time.

United won the trophy in 2011 and 2012 but will be looking to improve on last season's performance at the same stage of the competition when they were knocked out by Bedlington Terriers.

The squad is: Daniel Barlaser, Gael Bigirimana, Macauley Booth, Adam Campbell, Ben Drennan, Macaulay Gillesphey, Curtis Good, Tom Heardman, Kevin Mbabu, Brandon Miele, Jonathan Mitchell, James Morgan, Brendan Pearson, Jonathyn Quinn, Callum Roberts, Lubo Satka.