icon_corner icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_post icon_miss icon_save icon_card_red icon_save icon_start_stop icon_sub icon_card_yellow attack icon chevron-down icon chevron-left icon chevron-right icon chevron-up icon cross icon defence icon icon_disallowed_goal email icon facebook icon google icon instagram icon linkedin icon messenger icon pinterest icon play icon plus-thin icon plus icon search icon soundcloud icon sub-in icon sub-out icon tweet icon twitter icon icon_user__out icon_user_out vimeo icon whatsapp icon icon_start_stop youtube icon

High Contrast is on. Turn off You can turn high contrast on again via the link in the footer to our accessibilty page



Bedlington v Newcastle U21s: Team News

NUFC Logo Newcastle United FC

The line-up and substitutes from Newcastle's Northumberland FA Senior Cup quarter-final tie against Bedlington Terriers

By Dan King - Newcastle United Club Reporter

Nile Ranger and Adam Campbell start up front together for Newcastle United's second-string against Northern League Division One side Bedlington Terriers in the quarter-finals of the Northumberland FA Senior Cup.

The pair, who have both represented the Magpies at first-team level and were on the bench at Brighton in the FA Cup on Saturday, will provide an intriguing little and large partnership at the Dr. Pit Welfare Park for the 7.30pm kick-off.

And they will be supplied by a midfield including two more players with senior experience - Romain Amalfitano and Mehdi Abeid, with Irish youngster Brandon Miele and Durham-born winger Marcus Maddison also in the engine room.

Jak Alnwick starts in goal behind a defence comprising of Steven Logan, Remie Streete, Lubo Satka and Northern Ireland international Shane Ferguson, who won this trophy in 2009.

On the bench are goalkeeper Jonathan Mitchell, defenders Alex Kitchen and Michael Riley, midfielder Dennis Knight and forward JJ Hooper.

Newcastle United Under-21s: Jak Alnwick, Steven Logan, Remie Streete, Lubo Satka, Shane Ferguson (c), Marcus Maddison, Brandon Miele, Mehdi Abeid, Romain Amalfitano, Nile Ranger, Adam Campbell

Substitutes: Jonathan Mitchell, Michael Riley, Alex Kitchen, Dennis Knight, JJ Hooper