Rolando Aarons

By Dan King - Newcastle United Digital Editor

Newcastle United's Rolando Aarons has been called up by England's under-20s to face Romania next month.

And Jamaal Lascelles has been named in the latest England under-21 squad.

Uncapped Aarons, 18, was born in Kingston, Jamaica, but brought up in England. His sparking form in pre-season and the first few games of the new campaign had led to him being sounded out by Jamaica, but he has been included in Aidy Boothroyd's party.

England under-20s host Romania at Telford on Friday, 5th September.

Lascelles, who joined the Magpies from Nottingham Forest this summer before returning to the City Ground on loan for the rest of the season, has previously played for his country at under-18, under-19 and under-20 level.

He has been called up for the under-21s before but has yet to make his bow at that age group.

Gareth Southgate's side will meet up at St. George's Park at the weekend before their European Under-21 Championships qualifiers in Lithuania and Moldova on 5th September and 9th September respectively.

The full England under-21 squad is: Jonathan Bond (Watford), Jack Butland (Stoke City), Tyler Blackett (Manchester United), Eric Dier (Tottenham Hotspur), Luke Garbutt (Everton), Michael Keane (Manchester United), Jamaal Lascelles (Newcastle United), Liam Moore (Leicester City), Jack Robinson (Liverpool), Tom Carroll (Tottenham Hotspur), Nathaniel Chalobah (Chelsea), Jake Forster-Caskey (Brighton & Hove Albion), Will Hughes (Derby County), James Ward-Prowse (Southampton), Saido Berahino (West Bromwich Albion), Tom Ince (Hull City), Danny Ings (Burnley), Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Alex Pritchard (Tottenham Hotspur), Nathan Redmond (Norwich City), Cauley Woodrow (Fulham).

Meanwhile the England under-20 squad is: Christy Pym (Exeter City), Christian Walton (Brighton & Hove Albion), Dominic Ball (Tottenham Hotspur), Shay Facey (Manchester City), Lloyd Jones (Liverpool), Fankaty Dabo (Chelsea), Isaac Hayden (Arsenal), Matt Targett (Southampton), Diego Poyet (West Ham United), Paul Digby (Barnsley), Lewis Baker (Chelsea), John Swift (Chelsea), Harrison Read (Southampton), Matty Grimes (Exeter City), Josh Murphy (Norwich City), Callum Robinson (Aston Villa), Jordon Ibe (Liverpool), Rolando Aarons (Newcastle United), James Wilson (Manchester United), Chuba Akpom (Arsenal), Chris Long (Everton), Kwame Thomas (Derby County).