By Anthony Marshall - Newcastle United Managing Editor

At St. James' Park


Alan Pardew has named an unchanged starting line-up for the third successive Barclays Premier League fixture as Newcastle United entertain Everton (7.45pm kick-off).

The Magpies have won three of their last four games and, unsurprisingly, Pardew has kept faith with the same team which secured a late, late victory over Crystal Palace at St. James' Park on Saturday.

That means the weekend match-winner, Papiss Cisse, is once again partnered by Dutch international Luuk de Jong up front.

Moussa Sissoko and Yoan Gouffran will provide ammunition from either flank, while Cheick Tiote and Vurnon Anita patrol the middle of the park.

In the continued absence of groin injury-victim Mathieu Debuchy, fellow Frenchman Mapou Yanga-Mbiwa is deployed at right-back, with Mike Williamson, captain Fabricio Coloccini and Paul Dummett making up the rest of the back four.

Goalkeeper Tim Krul completes the United line-up against the Toffees.

On the substitutes' bench, there is a place for Steven Taylor, ten years to the day since his first team debut away at Real Mallorca.

And the long-serving defender is joined by Shola Ameobi, Hatem Ben Arfa, Sylvain Marveaux, Dan Gosling, Massadio Haidara and Rob Elliot.


Newcastle United (4-4-2): Tim Krul; Mapou Yanga-Mbiwa, Mike Williamson, Fabricio Coloccini (c), Paul Dummett; Moussa Sissoko, Cheick Tiote, Vurnon Anita, Yoan Gouffran; Luuk de Jong, Papiss Cisse

Substitutes: Rob Elliot, Massadio Haidara, Steven Taylor, Dan Gosling, Sylvain Marveaux, Hatem Ben Arfa, Shola Ameobi


Everton (4-2-3-1): Tim Howard; Seamus Coleman, John Stones, Sylvain Distin, Leighton Baines; James McCarthy, Gareth Barry; Leon Osman (c), Ross Barkley, Gerard Deulofeu; Romelu Lukaku

Substitutes: Joel Robles, Luke Garbutt, Antolin Alcaraz, Tyias Browning, Aiden McGeady, Kevin Mirallas, Steven Naismith


Referee: Lee Mason (Greater Manchester)