By Anthony Marshall - Newcastle United Managing Editor

At the Liberty Stadium


Alan Pardew has named an unchanged starting line-up as Newcastle United travel to Swansea City in the Barclays Premier League on Wednesday night (7.45pm kick-off).

The Magpies are on a four-game winning run, and so the manager has unsurprisingly kept faith with the same players who picked up maximum points against West Bromwich Albion at the weekend.

Goalkeeper Tim Krul makes his 100th league appearance for United, and will be hoping to mark that milestone with a clean sheet as he is protected by a back four of Mathieu Debuchy, Mike Williamson, captain Fabricio Coloccini and Davide Santon.

Weekend goalscorers Moussa Sissoko and Yoan Gouffran take up positions on either flank, with Cheick Tiote and Yohan Cabaye patrolling the middle of the park.

And Shola Ameobi will be hoping to continue his impressive striking partnership alongside eight-goal leading scorer Loic Remy.

On the substitutes' bench, there are places for defenders Paul Dummett and Massadio Haidara, who are joined by Rob Elliot, Mapou Yanga-Mbiwa, Vurnon Anita, Sammy Ameobi and Gabriel Obertan.

Papiss Cisse was initially named among the replacements but suffered a heel injury during the warm-up.


Swansea City (4-2-3-1): Michel Vorm; Dwight Tiendalli, Chico Flores, Ashley Williams (c), Ben Davies; Jose Canas, Jonathan De Guzman; Jonjo Shelvey, Alejandro Pozuelo, Pablo Hernandez,; Alvaro Vazquez

Substitutes: Gerhard Tremmel, Jordi Amat, Neil Taylor, Leon Britton, Wayne Routledge, Roland Lamah, Nathan Dyer


Newcastle United (4-4-2): Tim Krul; Mathieu Debuchy, Mike Williamson, Fabricio Coloccini (c), Davide Santon; Moussa Sissoko, Cheick Tiote, Yohan Cabaye, Yoan Gouffran; Shola Ameobi, Loic Remy

Substitutes: Rob Elliot, Massadio Haidara, Mapou Yanga-Mbiwa, Vurnon Anita, Gabriel Obertan, Sammy Ameobi, Papiss Cisse


Referee: Howard Webb (Yorkshire)