By Anthony Marshall - Newcastle United Managing Editor

At St. James' Park


Alan Pardew has named an unchanged starting line-up as Newcastle United entertain Premier League new-boys Hull City at St. James' Park on Saturday.

The Magpies were excellent seven days ago as they recorded a 2-1 win away at Aston Villa and so, unsurprisingly, boss Pardew has kept faith with the same players who started in the Midlands.

United are hoping to extend their unbeaten run in all competitions to five games and goalkeeper Tim Krul will start behind a defence of Mathieu Debuchy, Mapou Yanga-Mbiwa, captain Fabricio Coloccini and Davide Santon.

Vurnon Anita, Moussa Sissoko and Yohan Cabaye again form the midfield trio, with a front three consisting of Loic Remy and an in-form Hatem Ben Arfa, either side of Senegalese striker Papiss Cisse.

Last weekend's match-winner Yoan Gouffran has to make do once more with a place on the substitutes' bench, and he is joined by goalkeeper Rob Elliot, defenders Paul Dummett and Mike Williamson - the latter involved in the first team for the first time this season - midfielders Cheick Tiote and Sylvain Marveaux, and forward Sammy Ameobi.


Newcastle United (4-3-3): Tim Krul; Mathieu Debuchy, Mapou Yanga-Mbiwa, Fabricio Coloccini (c), Davide Santon; Vurnon Anita, Moussa Sissoko, Yohan Cabaye; Hatem Ben Arfa, Papiss Cisse, Loic Remy

Substitutes: Rob Elliot, Paul Dummett, Mike Williamson, Cheick Tiote, Sylvain Marveaux, Sammy Ameobi, Yoan Gouffran


Hull City (4-5-1): Allan McGregor; Ahmed Elmohamady, Curtis Davies (c), James Chester, Liam Rosenior; Sone Aluko, Tom Huddlestone, Jake Livermore, Stephen Quinn, Robbie Brady; Danny Graham

Substitutes: Steve Harper, Alex Bruce, Abdoulaye Faye, David Meyler, George Boyd, Nick Proschwitz, Yannick Sagbo


Referee: Martin Atkinson (Yorkshire)