Adam Campbell makes his England under-19s debut

By Dan King - Newcastle United Club Reporter

Newcastle United pair Adam Campbell and Gael Bigirimana have been named in the provisional England squad for the upcoming FIFA Under-20 World Cup.

They have been chosen in Peter Taylor's 35-man party for the competition in Turkey between 21st June and 13th July. The Young Lions are in Group E alongside Iraq, Egypt and Chile.

For Burundi-born Bigirimana, it's a first call-up for England while Campbell has previously played at under-16, under-17 and under-19 level.

Campbell, 18, who has been with Newcastle since the age of eight, has enjoyed a fine season which saw him become the youngest player to represent the Club in Europe when he made his senior debut against Atromitos and then make his top flight bow against Stoke in March.

Meanwhile 19-year-old Bigirimana joined the Magpies from Coventry last summer and has surpassed all expectations in making 24 appearances in all competitions in his first season at St. James' Park.

The full squad is: Jamal Blackman (Chelsea), Sam Johnstone (Manchester United), George Long (Sheffield United), Connor Ripley (Middlesbrough), Jake Bidwell (Everton), Sam Byram (Leeds United), Donervon Daniels (West Bromwich Albion), Eric Dier (Sporting Lisbon), Jon Flanagan (Liverpool), Luke Garbutt (Everton), Michael Keane (Manchester United), Jamaal Lascelles (Nottingham Forest), Liam Moore (Leicester City), Daniel Potts (West Ham United), Adam Reach (Middlesbrough), Jack Robinson (Liverpool), John Stones (Everton), Tom Thorpe (Manchester United), Ross Barkley (Everton), Gael Bigirimana (Newcastle United), Jake Caskey (Brighton & Hove Albion), Conor Coady (Liverpool), Larnell Cole (Manchester United), John Lundstram (Everton), Alex Pritchard (Tottenham Hotspur), James Ward-Prowse (Southampton), Patrick Bamford (Chelsea), Saido Berahino (West Bromwich Albion), Adam Campbell (Newcastle United), Max Clayton (Crewe Alexandra), Rob Hall (West Ham United), Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Chris Long (Everton), Nathan Redmond (Birmingham City), Luke Williams (Middlesbrough).