Moussa Sissoko

By Anthony Marshall - Newcastle United Managing Editor

At White Hart Lane


Newcastle United manager Alan Pardew has named an unchanged side for Saturday's Premier League away game at Tottenham Hotspur (12.45pm kick-off).

The Magpies go into the fixture on the back of successive victories - first away at Aston Villa, before last weekend's dramatic 3-2 home win over Chelsea.

And so the boss has unsurprisingly kept faith with the same group of players who have grabbed six points over the last fortnight.

It means United will once again line-up in a 4-2-3-1 formation, with Senegalese front man Papiss Cisse playing the lone striking role.

He will be supported by the attack-minded trio of Yoan Gouffran, Moussa Sissoko and Jonas Gutierrez, with James Perch and Yohan Cabaye anchoring the visitors' midfield at White Hart Lane.

And a back-four of Mathieu Debuchy, Steven Taylor, captain Fabricio Coloccini and Davide Santon will be protecting goalkeeper Tim Krul.

On the substitutes' bench there is a place for Cheick Tiote, who returns after missing five games to represent Ivory Coast at the Africa Cup of Nations, and the midfielder joins French trio Sylvain Marveaux, Gabriel Obertan and Mapou Yanga-Mbiwa, Dutchman Vurnon Anita, goalkeeper Steve Harper and long-serving striker Shola Ameobi among the replacements.

Tottenham include former Newcastle midfielder Scott Parker, while January signing Lewis Holtby makes his first start for the club.


Tottenham Hotspur (4-2-3-1): Hugo Lloris; Kyle Walker, Michael Dawson (c), Steven Caulker, Kyle Naughton; Scott Parker, Mousa Dembele; Aaron Lennon, Lewis Holtby, Gareth Bale; Clint Dempsey

Substitutes: Brad Friedel, Benoit Assou-Ekotto, William Gallas, Jan Vertonghen, Jake Livermore, Gylfi Sigurdsson, Emmanuel Adebayor


Newcastle United (4-2-3-1): Tim Krul; Mathieu Debuchy, Steven Taylor, Fabricio Coloccini (c), Davide Santon; James Perch, Yohan Cabaye; Yoan Gouffran, Moussa Sissoko, Jonas Gutierrez; Papiss Cisse

Substitutes: Steve Harper, Mapou Yanga-Mbiwa, Vurnon Anita, Cheick TioteSylvain Marveaux, Gabriel Obertan, Shola Ameobi


Referee: Phil Dowd (Staffordshire)

Six-Game Banner